Great sites for students and teachers

Went to a reunion in Nagoya a couple of weeks ago for West Virginia University grads in Japan. It was a great event, and ended up meeting a whole bunch of people that I hadn’t seen for upwards of 20 years. Two grads who I had actually never met before maintain a couple of great sites that I have recommended to my students.

The Kelly Brothers at Aichi Institute of Technology and elsewhere have set up http://www.manythings.org for students, with www.manythings.org/j for students who want the same content in Japanese. They also have a site, a4esl.org, which is a site with other various activities for ESL students.

For teachers they maintain the iteslj.org site, the Internet TESL Journal.

One comment on “Great sites for students and teachers

  1. summer says:

    Hi Daniel – I am an ESL certified teacher in Florida, USA. I thought you might enjoy using my new ESL site with your classes: http://www.inspirationlane.blogspot.com/I use some of the manythings.org, as they have a really good feed for sites.

Leave a Reply

