Outbreaks of Pleasantries in Japan: Convenience Store Clerk Adjusts Legal Alien’s Collar

(I’m so sick of corporate media bad news that I can’t relate to at all. I’m going to print some good news.) 

Komono, Japan

At 08:14 on Thursday, October 28, a clerk at a convenience store (Ministop) in Komono, Japan, reached across the counter and asked the customer, Daniel T. Kirk, legal alien, if she could adjust his collar. 

The clerk adjusted his collar, and Kirk thanked the clerk in flawless Japanese.

“I thought that was really nice,” said Kirk. “I was on my way to make a presentation in Kuwana, and wanted to look nice. She was really helpful. I’ll go back to that store again, maybe with some cookies for the clerk.”

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

